The Warton Low Speed JSF Team recieved a Stella Award in 1999.   It was presented by Lockheed Martin for work done on the JSF model in the Warton Low Speed Wind Tunnels.   This was the first time the award had been presented outside the United States.   The prize for each was a JSF Polo Shirt and a dinner out.

Darren Fairhurst, Pete Howell, Roy Wadsley, Mick Stott, Pete Palmer, Mike Raettig, Brian Rollo, Steve Roe, Mark Spore, Bob Stickland & Garry Lockley in the 5.5m LSWT.